Banks in China

There are 4 major banks in China: The Agricultural Bank of ChinaIndustrial and Commercial Bank of China, the Bank of China and the China Construction Bank. These banks are state owned commercial banks.




招商银行 — 一网通主页

Government Owned Banks

Development Bank, Beijing
Exim Bank, Beijing
Hua Xia Bank, Beijing
Industrial and Commercial Bank, Beijing
People’s Bank, Beijing Central Bank of PRC
Xiamen International Bank Xiamen State owned Industrial and Commercial Bank of China
Postal Savings Bank, Beijing

Local Government Owned

Bank of Beijing
Bohai Bank
China Merchants
Dalian Bank
Shengjing Bank
Bank of Jinzhou
Bank of Jilin
Harbin Bank
Industrial Bank
Guangdong Development
Bank of Ningbo
Ping An Bank
Bank of Shanghai
Shanghai Pudong Development
Shenzhen City Commercial
Shenzhen Development
Zhejiang Tailong Commercial


ABN AMRO, Netherlands, now RBS due to demerging
Australia and New Zealand Banking Group
The Bank of East Asia, Hong Kong
The Bank of Tokyo-Mitsubishi UFJ, Japan
Citibank, United States
DBS Bank, Singapore
Hang Seng Bank, Hong Kong
The Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation, Hong Kong – see HSBC Bank, China
JPMorgan Chase Bank, United States
Mizuho Corporate Bank, Japan
Oversea-Chinese Banking Corporation, Singapore
United Overseas Bank, Singapore
Standard Chartered Bank, United Kingdom
Wing Hang Bank, Hong Kong
Dah Sing Bank, Hong Kong
Woori Bank, South Korea
Shinhan Bank, South Korea
Hana Bank, South Korea
Societe Generale, France
Bank of Montreal, Canada

Incorporated Banks in Special Admin Regions

Bank of China, Hong Kong Limited
Bank of East Asia, Limited,
Construction Bank, Asia Corporation Limited
Chiyu Banking Corporation Limited
Chong Hing Bank Limited
Citibank, Hong Kong Limited
CITIC Ka Wah Bank Limited
Columbia Bank Limited
Dah Sing Bank Limited
DBS Bank, Hong Kong Limited
Fubon Bank, Hong Kong Limited
Hang Seng Bank Ltd.
Hongkong and Shanghai Banking Corporation Limited,
Industrial and Commercial Bank, Asia Limited
MEVAS Bank Limited
Nanyang Commercial Bank, Limited
Public Bank, Hong Kong Limited
Shanghai Commercial Bank Ltd.
Standard Bank Asia Limited
Standard Chartered Bank, Hong Kong Limited
Tai Sang Bank Ltd.
Tai Yau Bank Ltd.
Wing Lung Bank Limited
Main article: List of banks in Macau
Banco Comercial de Macau, S.A.
Banco Espírito Santo Asia Limited – Banco Espirito Santo do Oriente, S.A.
Banco Nacional Ultramarino, S.A., National Overseas Bank
Construction Bank, Macau Corporation Limited – Banco de Construcao da China, Macau, S.A.
Delta Asia Bank Limited – Banco Delta Ásia, S.A.R.L.
Luso International Banking Limited – Banco Luso Internacional, S.A.
Seng Heng Bank Limited
Tai Fung Bank Limited – Banco Tai Fung, S.A.R.L.
The Macau Chinese Bank Ltd. – Banco Chinês de Macau, S.A.
Temple Zone Asian Bank Ltd. – San Yung S.A.R.L